English Proficiency Requirements

Full admission to programs where the medium of instruction is English is given only to applicants with a score of at least 500 in the TOEFL examination (paper-based test), 61 in TOEFL (iBT), or Band 5 in IELTS (Academic). Refer to study load of new students.

Students who do not satisfy the above-mentioned minimum English proficiency requirement may begin their studies with conditional admission provided they have a TOEFL score of at least 450, iBT 45 or an IELTS Band 4. During their first semester they will be required to enroll in the Intensive English Program (IEP) offered by the Faculty of Requirements and Academic Counseling, until they obtain at least 500 in the TOEFL, or its equivalent. Refer to study load of new students.

Admitted students with a score below 450 (TOEFL) are required to enroll for an English preparation course (lower level) at the on-campus Continuing Education Centre. Refer to study load of new students. However, the faculties of the University will reserve a seat for them, for one semester only, if they obtain a score of at least 450 in TOEFL, iBT 45, or Band 4 in IELTS, at the end of the first semester of registration.

متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية

يقبل قبولا كاملا في البرامج المدرسة باللغة الإنجليزية فقط المتقدمون الذين اجتازوا امتحان TOEFL بمعدل 500 نقطة كحد أدنى (الاختبار على الورق)، أو 61 نقطة في التوفل الإلكتروني (iBT)، أو الدرجة 5 في اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي.

يسمح للطلبة الذين حصّلوا معدلات في اختبارات اللغة الانجليزية أقل من المعدلات أعلاه بالتسجيل في الجامعة تسجيلا مشروطا، بشرط أن يثبتوا أنهم اجتازوا اختبار التوفل ب450، أو 45 في iBT ، أو الدرجة 4 في اختبار IELTS الأكاديمي كحد أدنى. ويتعين على هؤلاء الطلبة التسجيل في برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف خلال الفصل الأول الذي تقدمه كلية المتطلبات الجامعية والإرشاد الأكاديمي إلى حين حصولهم على معدل 500 نقطة أو أكثر في اختبار التوفل أو ما يعادله.

يتعين على الطلبة المقبولين الذين لهم معدلات أقل من 450 نقطة في اختبار التوفل التسجيل في برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف بمركز التعليم المستمر الموجود داخل الجامعة. انظر النصاب الدراسي للطلبة الجدد. وتلتزم الكليات المسجلون فيها بحجز مقعد لهم، مدة فصل واحد فقط، إذا ما حصلوا على معدل أقل من 450 نقطة في التوفل، أو 45 في iBT، أو الدرجة 4 في IELTS الأكاديمي ، عند نهاية الفصل الأول من تاريخ التسجيل.