Department of Biomedical Engineering

The Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.) degree in Biomedical Engineering started in 1995 under the College of Engineering at Ajman University. The program was accredited with “accreditation eligible” status in the academic year 2000-01 by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, UAE. The program was approved by the CAA with the status “full accreditation” from the academic year 2006-07. The last re-accreditation of the program was in 2011.

The current biomedical engineering program is comprised of 141 credit hours.

Vision & Mission

Vision

The Department aims to be internationally recognized as one of the leading centers for Biomedical Engineering in the Arab world in terms of cutting-edge learning, impactful research and responsible outreach and community engagement.

Mission

The mission of the biomedical engineering department is to bridge the gap between conventional engineering and life sciences through graduates who are equipped with the theoretical knowledge and practical skills necessary for pursuing successful professional career in the healthcare industry.

  • Existing Laboratories Used by BME Students:
  1. Two Biomedical Laboratories
  2. Two Electronics Laboratory
  3. Computer Laboratories
  4. Two Projects Laboratories
  5. CAD Laboratory
  6. Physics Laboratory
  7. Chemistry Laboratory
  8. Biochemistry Laboratory
  9. Biology Laboratory
  10. Physiology Laboratory
  11. Anatomy Laboratory
  12. IT Laboratories.
 

Biomedical Engineering

Name Ext Email Designation
Mohd Nasor Mohd Khalel 6762 m.nasor@ajman.ac.ae Head of department
Fadi Jaber 6459 f.jaber@ajman.ac.ae Associate Professor
Ahmed Imran 6782 a.imran@ajman.ac.ae Associate Professor, Acting HOD Mechanical Engineering
Kanhira Kadavath Mujeeb Rahman 6791 m.rahman@ajman.ac.ae Lecturer
Mohamed Osman Baloola Mohamed 6731 m.baloola@ajman.ac.ae Assistant Instructor, Innovation Center Deputy Director
Warda Khalid Awan w.khalid@ajman.ac.ae Assistant Instructor
Mah Noor Zafar Khan Mir Zafar Ullah m.zafar@ajman.ac.ae Assistant Instructor
Mohamed Abdallah Mohamed Agam m.agam@ajman.ac.ae Assistant Instructor
  Academic Year
Students 2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-21
Enrollment 111 94 107 75 69 56 61
Graduation 42 61 54 87 90 95 28