College of Humanities and Sciences

College Programs

Dean's Message

Welcome to the college of Humanities and Sciences.

I am proud to say that we are a part of every student’s experience at AU, whether you are enrolled in one of our College programs or you are enrolled in another of AU’s programs. 

The humanities and sciences are the core of the curriculum for higher education, as well as the foundation of undergraduate study. It inspires creativity, curiosity, and innovation in our students, while providing a broad understanding of cultures, context, and the social construction of knowledge, as the humanities deal with issues in human values, ethics, human relations in psychological, social and cultural dimensions, language, while in sciences disciplines our students are enriched by a curriculum that is grounded in critical thinking, scientific inquiry, data analysis, and creativity. Moreover, the curriculum offers specialized knowledge and training in the upper divisions that prepare students for graduate work and professional life.

As the bedrock of the General Education Program, the College of Humanities and Sciences offers a curriculum that is aimed at developing the students’ knowledge of the socio-historical and linguistic bases of culture, as well as offering an invitation to cultivate the aesthetic and ethical values that contribute to the richness of one’s life.

With more than 1,000 students and 65 faculty members, CHS is the largest of the nine Colleges which make up the University, distinguished by a rich tradition, commitment to heritage and innovation and a dedication to serve our community and the nation. It comprises 6 academic departments. and offers five Bachelor’s degree programs and two postgraduate programs.

Join our journey of intellectual pursuits and enjoy your life as a student in the Humanities and Sciences. Together we will create a new chapter in life.

 

Prof. Shaher Momani

Dean, College of Humanities & Sciences

Faculty and Staff

كلية الإنسانيات والعلوم

برامج الكلية

رسالة العميد

 

مرحبا بكم في كلية الإنسانيات والعلوم.

إننا فخورون بإننا جزء من تجربة كل طالب في جامعة عجمان، سواء كان مسجلًا في أحد برامج الكلية أو في برنامج آخر من برامج الجامعة.

إذ تعد العلوم الإنسانية والعلوم جوهر المناهج الدراسية للتعليم العالي، بل هي أساس الدراسة الجامعية؛ إنها تلهم الطلاب البحث والإطلاع والإبداع والابتكار، وتزودهم بمعرفة متعمقة بالإنسان وذاته وبالسياق والبناء الاجتماعي للثقافات؛ حيث تهدف العلوم الإنسانية إلى تزويد الطلاب بفهم القضايا المتعلقة باللغات، وبالقيم الإنسانية والأخلاق والعلاقات الإنسانية ذات الأبعاد النفسية والاجتماعية والثقافية. بينما في العلوم، يتم إثراء الطلاب بمناهج تُعلّمهم التفكير النقدي، والبحث العلمي، وتحليل البيانات، والإبداع.

وعلاوة على تقديم المعارف المتخصصة، فإن كافة برامج الكلية تقدم التدريب المهني المتخصص، بالإضافة إلى الأنشطة المجتمعية المتنوعة، مما يؤهل الطلاب لسوق العمل والحياة المهنية. كما تتميز الكلية بالالتزام بالتقاليد والتراث مع تشجيع الابتكار، فضلًا عن التفاني في سبيل تحقيق المسؤولية المجتمعية من أجل خدمة مجتمعنا والأمة.

كما تعد كلية الإنسانيات والعلوم حجر الأساس لبرنامج التعليم العام، إذ تُقدم الكلية منهجًا يهدف إلى تنمية معرفة الطلاب بالأسس الاجتماعية والتاريخية واللغوية والثقافية، مع تنمية القيم الجمالية والأخلاقية التي تسهم في ثراء الحياة.

ومع وجود أكثر من 1000 طالب و 65 عضوًا من أعضاء هيئة التدريس، و6 أقسام أكاديمية، و5 برامج للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس وبرنامجين للدراسات العليا، تعد كلية الإنسانيات والعلوم أكبر الكليات التسع التي تتكون منها الجامعة.

انضم إلى رحلتنا المتواصلة نحو تنمية فكرك ومعارفك، وتمتع بحياتك كطالب في كلية العلوم الإنسانية والعلوم.

معا سنخلق رحلة جديدة ممتعة في التعلم من أجل الحياة.

 

د. شاهر المومني

عميد كلية الإنسانيات والعلوم

 

الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية